Make your own free website on Tripod.com

The Knights of Navratilova

Page Two


Name Country of Residence E-mail Address Fan of Martina's since... Best Martina Match Current Favourite Female Player(s)
Kees Lek The Netherlands mighty_martina@juicy.demon.nl 1978 1994 Wimbledon quarterfinal against Novotná;5-7 6-0 6-1 Amélie
Mauresmo
Albert Pang Malaysia albertpangtuition@hotmail.com 1985 Almost every match Monica
Seles
Bielka Reyes Dominican Republic breyes@mercantil.com.do 1987 1987 French Open final against Graf; 4-6 6-4 6-8 Martina Hingis
Ariovaldo Santos Brazil ariovaldo_santos@hotmail.com 1981 1990 Wimbledon final against Garrison; 6-4 6-1 Martina
forever
Mary Margaret Towey United States mary.towey@oberlin.edu 1970s Winning the Triple Crown at the 1987 U.S. Open Lindsay
Davenport
Iratxe Bajo Urcelay Spain maxen75@yahoo.es 1984 1990 Wimbledon final against Garrison; 6-4 6-1 Amélie Mauresmo, Lindsay Davenport
John Ireland macca@weedmail.com 1992 1994 Wimbledon final against Martínez; 4-6 6-3 3-6 Venus and Serena Williams, Martina Hingis
"Rprieto69" Spain rprieto69@hotmail.com 1977 Wimbledon
finals
None
Benny Perales United States benny1969@yahoo.com 1979 1979 Wimbledon final against Evert; 6-4 6-4 Lindsay
Davenport
Liane van Dongen The Netherlands liane.van.dongen@zonnet.nl 1973 All of them Lindsay Davenport, Arantxa Sánchez-Vicario, Martina Hingis
Katie and jo-jo Monmouth rrubie@hotmail.com 1977 1978 Wimbledon final against Evert; 2-6 6-4 7-5 Martina
only
Rachel Peck United States rnrpeck@earthlink.net birth 1986 U.S. Open semifinal against Graf; 6-1 6-7 7-6 Monica
Seles
Robert Ting Canada - 1978 1981 U.S. Open final against Austin; 6-1 6-7 6-7 Monica Seles, Lindsay Davenport
Martine
Heene
Belgium martine.heene@yucom.be 1984 1986 Wimbledon final against Mandliková; 7-6 6-3 -
Chris Sabonis United States - 1975 1984 French Open final against Evert; 6-3 6-1 Lindsay
Davenport
Denni United Kingdom - 1979 Any
-
None
Michele Von Herbulis United States - 1973 All matches against Chris Evert and 1992 Las Vegas exhibition against Jimmy Connors; 5-7 2-6 None
Marina Ukraine adalys@lviv.ua 1985 All Martina
Hingis
Tanja Germany shortyHH@yahoo.de 1981 1990 Wimbledon final against Garrison; 6-4 6-1 Serena
Williams
Monica Spain monicalb23@latinmail.com Forever 1990 Wimbledon final against Garrison; 6-4 6-1 Amélie Mauresmo, Serena Williams
Giam Rio Dominican Republic Guavaberry@hotbot.com 1982 Wimbledon Martina
only
Laura United States Stachus@go.com 1985 1988 Oakland semifinal against Garrison; 6-2 6-0 Lindsay
Davenport
Iskander Asry Malaysia amnetti@hotmail.com 1985 1988 Wimbledon semifinal against Evert; 6-1 4-6 7-5 Lindsay Davenport,
Monica Seles
Chirine V. Arnold Switzerland chirine.arnold@marcuard-cook.com 1974 They were all without a doubt the best years of tennis Arantxa Sánchez-Vicario, Amélie Mauresmo
Lisa Campbell United
States
Weasel_lic@yahoo.com 1986 Too many good ones to pick just one -
Teresa Baskin United States tlbaskin3348@cs.com 1991 Every one of them Martina
only
Janet Young United States witzdd44@yahoo.com 1970s A U.S. Open match
against Chris Evert
None
Rudy De Wever Belgium dwever@pi.be Always 1986 U.S. Open semifinal against Graf;
6-1 6-7 7-6
None
Rachel United States RCastillo@mediaone.com Early 1980s Any match she played in was great No current
favorites
Jinnie Shrestha Nepal jinnies@hotmail.com 1985 All her Wimbledon matches Martina
only
Jackie Adams United States Jacqueline.J.Adams@Hitchcock.org 1977 Too many, I can't remember... Martina
Hingis
T. Rueles United
States
emeryh@airmail.net 1984 All None
Ann McArthur England annimac@telinco.uk 1975 1984 Wimbledon final against Evert; 7-6 6-2 Mary
Pierce
J.L. Anderson United States Eponym164@aol.com 1978 1978 Wimbledon final against Evert; 2-6 6-4 7-5 Lindsay
Davenport
Joan Jackson England - 1986 All the matches
she won
None
Monique Roelofs The Netherlands monique@afmp.nl 1985 1990 Wimbledon final against Garrison; 6-4 6-1 Amélie Mauresmo, Conchita Martínez
Kazumi Sugita Japan - 1985 Every
one
None
Soma G. Simon United States mssimon@erols.com 1976 Anytime she beat
Chris Evert
Conchita Martínez
Sheila United States corgigrmr@aol.com 1970s 1988 Oakland doubles final with Casals against Mandliková & Novotná; 6-4 6-4 Martina only
Zaiwer Shah Pakistan zaiwershah@yahoo.com 1988 1990 Wimbledon final against Garrison;
6-4 6-1
-
Hunter Hong China to_hunter@hotmail.com From the time I knew about tennis All -
Tara Fortune United States tarafortune@earthlink.net 1975 1988 Wimbledon semifinal against Evert; 6-1 4-6 7-5 Martina
only
Sandy Bird Australia - 1978 1991 U.S. Open semifinal against Graf; 7-6 6-7 6-4 Lindsay
Davenport
"MK" United States - When I was 10 1987 Wimbledon final against Graf; 7-5 6-3 None
Rebecca Currans United States bekcat@AOL.com 1979 1984 Virginia Slims Ch'ships final against Evert; 6-3 7-5 6-1 Martina only
Dawn Brodie England step1@fsmail.net 1985 2000 Wimbledon doubles third round with De Swardt against Mauresmo & Sánchez-Vicario; 6-1 6-1 Monica Seles, Amélie Mauresmo
Robin Gillette United States Robineg39@cs.com 1976 1978 Wimbledon final against Evert; 2-6 6-4 7-5 Martina
Hingis
Linda Majewski Canada werebels@magma.ca 1980 All matches against Evert and Graf None
(Martina only)
Marischka Kramer The Netherlands ckramer@worldonline.nl 1984 - Conchita
Martínez
Darce Keane Australia marietkeane@hotmail.com Forever Every match Monica Seles, Amélie Mauresmo, Mary Pierce
Lisa Faulkner Ireland lisafaulkner041@yahoo.com 1976 All Martina's matches are the best None (no one can compare to Martina)
Jeannine Muis The Netherlands - - Every one. Always a pleasure to watch her play. Arantxa Sánchez-Vicario
G. Bearden United States - Since birth 1978 Wimbledon final against Evert; 2-6 6-4 7-5 Martina
forever
John UK - 1978 1984 French Open final against Evert; 6-3 6-1 Monica
Seles
Eric Delehoy United States Erickd@frii.com 1984 1991 U.S. Open semifinal against Graf; 7-6 6-7 6-4 Monica Seles, Mary Pierce, Amélie Mauresmo
Nora France noraaggoune@onetelnet.fr 1990 1985 Wimbledon final against Evert; 4-6 6-3 6-2 Martina
Hingis
Danielle Smith Canada - 1981 1990 Wimbledon final against Garrison; 6-4 6-1 Venus
Williams
Chris van der Baar The Netherlands ChrisvanderBaar@hotmail.com 1988 1994 Wimbledon semifinal against G.Fernandez; 6-4 7-6 Monica Seles, Lindsay Davenport
Steven Landy England landysteven@hotmail.com 1984 Too numerous to mention Martina
Hingis
Brenda Gonzalez Ortiz Mexico bren_gonzalez@yahoo.com 1984 1987 Wimbledon semifinal against Evert; 6-2 5-7 6-4 Lindsay Davenport, Monica Seles, Arantxa Sánchez-Vicario
Mariana Mexico Dinah57@yahoo.com.mx 1974 All of them were too special to select only one Martina
forever
Ian Rashid England iirashid@dircon.co.uk 1973 1980 Wimbledon quarterfinal against King;
7-6 1-6 10-8
Venus Williams
Anuradha Srinivasan United States - Since I was 12 Can't discriminate. Every match is special in its own way None
Mary Titus United States mtitus100@hotmail.com 1973 All her Wimbledons Martina
only
Raaj Tiagi India rtiagi@yahoo.com Ages ago Whenever she beat Steffi Graf Mary
Pierce
Matthew Moshen United States mhm5443@yahoo.com 1980 1984 Wimbledon final against Evert 7-6 6-2 Martina
only
Conrado Giacomini Brazil seldon@ft.com.br 1986 1984 French Open final against Evert;
6-3 6-1
-
Brian Schaefer United States Brian82276@aol.com 1999 1978 Wimbledon final against Evert; 2-6 6-4 7-5 Venus Williams, Lindsay Davenport, Martina Hingis
Lauri Cornelison United States junkmail9@triad.rr.com 1980 1987 Wimbledon semifinal against Evert; 6-2 5-7 6-4 Serena
Williams
Angelo Italy - 1990 1991 U.S. Open semifinal against Graf; 7-6 6-7 6-4 Monica
Seles
Ann McRae England McRAnn61@aol.com 1973 1986 U.S. Open semifinal against Graf; 6-1 6-7 7-6 Monica
Seles
Kevin E. Garland United States - 1978 1991 U.S. Open semifinal against Graf; 7-6 6-7 6-4 Monica
Seles
Anna Rabin Australia - Since following tennis All Monica
Seles
Jo Foster England joanne.foster@talk21.com 1978 Can't decide Martina
Hingis
Andrew Stevens South Africa deadbeat_club@hotmail.com Since I can remember... 1994 Wimbledon quarterfinal against Novotná; 5-7 6-0 6-1 Anna Kournikova
Sylvia Shulz Germany sievic@freenet.de 1985 1991 Virginia Slims Ch'ships semifinal against Novotná; 6-1 6-4 Lindsay
Davenport
Jennifer Rice United
States
- 1978 All of them None
Jenny Hillman Wales jenny@hillman33.freeserve.co.uk The beginning Matches against
Chris Evert
-
Shay United States TeddyShay@aol.com The beginning of time All of them Martina only
David Australia davidjenrick@hotmail.com.au 1982 1994 Wimbledon final against Martínez;
4-6 6-3 3-6
Mary Pierce
Adrian Vincent England AdrianVincent@eurobell.co.uk Always 1991 U.S. Open semifinal against Graf;
7-6 6-7 6-4
Martina forever
Sabrina United States breenie_1@msn.com 1984 Martina at Saddlebrook, Fla. Venus
Williams
Joel Castro Puerto Rico castro78_1999@yahoo.com 1990 Everytime she beat Graf Monica Seles, Serena and Venus Williams
Terry Czarski United States TerriC@opc.state.md.us 1981 Any one I actually saw in person Venus
Williams
Angel Almanza United States aalmanza76@yahoo.com 1990 1991 U.S. Open semifinal against Graf;
7-6 6-7 6-4
Jennifer Capriati
Jeanette United
States
jbreaux@lgmc.com 1979 All of them -
Caroline Schmitt France caroline.schmitt@laposte.net 1999 2000 Roland Garros matches Martina Hingis, Lindsay Davenport
Asja Asenova Bulgaria aasenova@yahoo.com 1992 1992 Wimbledon semifinal against Seles;
2-6 7-6 4-6
Magdalena Maleeva
Neil Doherty England neildoherty@hotmail.com 1979 1993 Yokohama semifinal against Graf;
4-6 6-3 6-3
Monica Seles
Tonie van den Heuvel The Netherlands Newlem@hotmail.com 1982 All are great, still! Martina only
Paola Italy - 1985 1984 Roland Garros final against Evert;
6-3 6-1
None
Jenny ten Pas The Netherlands - Early
80s
- None
Sridhar K Penna India penna_in@123india.com 1982 All matches
against Evert
None
Patricia Salgueiro Uruguay - 1980 All of them Martina Hingis,
Amélie Mauresmo
Jennifer Reyer United States L4thek9s606@aol.com 1983 1994 Wimbledon final against Martínez;
4-6 6-3 3-6
Martina only
Niki Goenaga United States ngoenaga@prodigy.net 1984 1987 Wimbledon semifinal against Evert; 6-2 5-7 6-4 Lindsay Davenport, Monica Seles, Jennifer Capriati
Alex Sachs Brazil acsachs@tennis.com 1983 1983 U.S. Open final against Evert; 6-1 6-3 Monica
Seles
Madeleine Johansson Sweden johmad@hotmail.com 1990 1993 Paris final against Seles; 6-3 4-6 7-6 Lindsay
Davenport
Saddha
Cuijpers
The Netherlands s.cuijpers@12move.nl 1976 - None
Ailin
Machado
Venezuela machtres@telcel.net.ve 1988 1980 Wimbledon quarterfinal against King; 7-6 1-6 10-8 Monica Seles
Mia Thailand/ Australia mevans9@hotmail.com 1988 1990 Wimbledon final against Garrison; 6-4 6-1 Serena Williams
Anthoula Madden United Kingdom mad_anthoula@hotmail.com 1982 1990 Wimbledon final against Garrison; 6-4 6-1 Martina Hingis
Tina
Winter
Germany tina.winter@arcormail.de 1975 Every one None
Jana
Lemberg
Estonia jana.lemberg@fin.ee 1985 Too many to list Venus and Serena Williams
Marsha
Strong
United States cmstrong@mindspring.com 1983 1983 U.S. Open final against Evert; 6-1 6-3 Arantxa Sánchez-Vicario
Chris
Gilbert
England - 1985 1994 Wimbledon final against Martínez; 4-6 6-3 3-6 Monica Seles, Jennifer Capriati
Lynn Greenwood England lynn@lgreenwood.freeserve.co.uk The first time I saw her play All of them had memorable moments Martina Hingis, Monica Seles
Juan Fernando Morales Caballero Colombia normanbates25@hotmail.com All my life 1987 Wimbledon final against Graf; 7-5 6-3 Martina Hingis, Venus Williams
Tomás Bohuslav Czech Republic vrtba2001@centrum.cz 1975 1987 Wimbledon semifinal against Evert; 6-2 5-7 6-4 Conchita Martínez
Estela Jordan
de Dios
Spain deray1977@yahoo.es 1990 1991 Oakland final against Seles; 6-3 3-6 6-3 None
Dan Blyth United States / Australia DBLYTH@OASISRES.COM 1973 1994 Wimbledon final against Martínez; 4-6 6-3 3-6 Martina Hingis
Peter Berger Austria berger_peter@hotmail.com 1994 1991 U.S. Open semifinal against Graf; 7-6 6-7 6-4 Jennifer Capriati, Monica Seles
Kimberly United
States
Kim2965@hotmail.com 1978 1987 Wimbledon semifinal against Evert; 6-2 5-7 6-4 None
Mandy Luber United States luberinflorida@att.net Early
1970s
All Jennifer Capriati
Rosey Ashton Australia Thas10@bigpond.com 1987 1993 Manhattan Beach final against Sánchez Vicario; 7-5 7-6 Lindsay Davenport
Louise van Eeden South Africa - 1980 1990 Wimbledon final against Garrison; 6-4 6-1 Venus Williams
Karin and Magda The Netherlands magkar@planet.nl 1975 1994 Wimbledon semifinal against Fernandez; 6-4 7-6 Monica Seles
Elaine Ireland agent_eire@yahoo.com Late 1980s Every single one of them Martina
Hingis
Richard Johnson United States richardraj2@hotmail.com 1975 1984 U.S. Open final against Evert; 4-6 6-4 6-4 Serena Williams
Gerald France gerald@millennight.com 1973 1993 Paris final against Seles; 6-3 4-6 7-6 Nathalie Tauziat
Felicia Brown United States B_LEEANN@hotmail.com 1980 1986 Roland Garros final against Evert; 6-2 3-6 3-6 Jennifer Capriati, Amélie Mauresmo


Back to Page One